Academic Council

The Academic Council is the highest academic body of the college and is responsible for laying down, regulating and maintaining the standards of teaching, research and examinations in the college. It consists of the Principal as its Chairperson, all the Directors, Deans, Heads of Department and faculty members of different levels.

Functions and Responsibilities

Frame regulations for conduct of the courses, instructional methods, examinations and initiate measures for improving quality of teaching, methods of evaluation of student's performance and student advisory programme in the institute.

- Facilitating a conducive learning environment for completing academic programs.
- Monitoring the functioning of the Central Library and research activities of the institution.
- Collaborating with other academic institutes and industry to create an encouraging environment in order to develop placement, training and entrepreneurship.
- Appointing a review committee to review all the academic activities, including the curricula, academic rules and regulations and acting on its recommendations.
- Planning and executing the overall academic growth of the college including and making suggestions to the Governing Council.

Members of Academic Council

S.No	Name of The Member with Designation	Role
1	Dr.A.R.Ravikumar, Principal	Chairman
2	Dr.P.T.Vanathi, Professor, ECE, PSG Tech	University Nominee
3	Dr.V.Nagarajan, Professor, Civil, CIT	University Nominee
4	Dr.V.Prasanna Moorthy, Professor, EEE, GCT	University Nominee
5	Dr.S.Prakash, Dean, Academics	Member Secretary
6	Dr.K.Y.Raneesh, HoD, Agri	Member
7	Dr.J.Bindhu, HoD, BT	Member
8	Dr.V.Shalini, HoD, BME	Member

9	Dr.K.Madheswaran, HoD, Civil	Member
10	Dr.K.E.Kannamal, HoD, CSE	Member
11	Dr.S.Bhavani, HoD, ECE	Member
12	Dr.G.Sundar, HoD, EEE	Member
13	Dr.N.Sridhar. HoD, FT	Member
14	Dr.S.A.Gnana Sekaran, HoD, Mech	Member
15	Dr.C.Pitchumani Violet Mary, HoD, Physics	Member
16	Dr.A.Raji, HoD, Chemistry	Member
17	Dr.A.Kavitha, HoD, Mathematics	Member
18	Amutha Chinnaswamy , CTS	Industry Expert
19	Hariharasudhan, Jhonson Controls	Industry Expert
20	Dr.T.Pandiarajan, Professor, Agri, TNAU	Academician
21	Dr.K.A.Ibrahim Sheriff, ASP, Agri	Member
22	Dr.Allwyn Sundaraj, AP, FT	Member
23	Dr.Dooslin Mercy Bai, ASP, BME	Member
24	Mrs.Hemalatha S , AP, CSE	Member